Nine By Thirty

It is so ironical that I should post this news on Silveratti after so long! This space deserved to announce the news first, and I honestly do not have an explanation as to why it happened otherwise :).  So, better late than never.

I have finally taken the first step to realise my dream. I recently launched a little online shop of Silver Jewellery, called Nine By Thirty.  The name comes as a surprise to many who thought I’d call my venture Silveratti, after this blog. But Nine By Thirty had a deeper emotional connect. It is my house number and it was in this quaint little house with a lemon tree that I conceptualized and actualized my little dream. Nine By Thirty is right now just a page on Facebook.  But we do have larger plans, but we are waiting it out to see how things pan out in the coming months. What do you think of the logo?  It was made by 22 Feet, a digital agency based out of Bengaluru, India.  The motif you see is actually ‘A’ in Oriya, which is my mother tongue.  My name is Aparna (now you know 🙂 ), so the A.

Nine By Thirty stocks 2 lines of silver jewellery – ‘Moi’ – Handmade collection by Aparna  (me) and ‘Motley Street’ – Handpicked pieces from my travels. Here are a few pieces from Nine By Thirty’s ‘Moi’ collection :

 

Silver flower pendant with Bloodstone Nuggets and Agate

Silver flower pendant with Bloodstone Nuggets and Agate

Lava beads with Sterling Silver rose

Lava beads with Sterling Silver rose

 

Blue Kaynite with brushed silver

Blue Kaynite with brushed silver

Czech bead and sterling silver danglers

Czech bead and sterling silver danglers

 

Green Turquoise with brushed silver

Green Turquoise with brushed silver

My handmade collection currently consists mostly of semi precious stones and silver. I source most of my stuff locally and from Bali. I won’t say much- you got to hop over to the page and see for yourself and tell me what you think!

And before I leave, I got to assure you one thing- Silveratti will continue to bring to you the best stories from around the world, on Silver. 🙂

So long, then!

