Travel>>Images from India

My favourite metal, Silver, became my favourite pass time in India. I loved visiting some of the silver stores and picked up a lot of pieces, and have been flaunting them! And then there were fairs and expos, that had some fabulous silver on display! Today’s post features photographs of my visit to some of those fairs . Two annual expos- Shilparamam, and All India Tribal Exhibition. Both were held  in the land of Nawabs and Kebabs, Hyderabad.

"The three tier silver and pearl jhumki'

"The three tier silver and pearl jhumki'

Silver dangler with pearl drops

Silver dangler with pearl drops

loved these :)

loved these 🙂

to smile into on a beautiful day

to smile into on a beautiful day

a bracelet i couln't take my eye off!

a bracelet i couln't take my eye off!

This was at the All India Tribal exhibition

This was at the All India Tribal exhibition

A piece from the Manipuri stall. They had the best collection!

A piece from the Manipuri stall. They had the best collection!

So, these were a few shots and I hope you liked them.

The next post, as I promised a lot of you will feature my buys from India. I am still in the process of photographing them.

Till then, glitter, ladies.

