Tea in a Silver pot.

People who know me well, know what a mad ‘cha’ (tea) lover I am. Besides drinking the beverage, I am extremely fond of collecting ceramic teapots. It was in Istanbul at the Leela Kempinski, when I was first served my Darjeeling in a silver pot, with silver cups and spoons to go with. It felt very special, very majestic.  It’s still on my wish-list to own a beautiful silver teapot, and get transported back to the Victorian era, having tea with one of the Bronte sisters!

While I nurse my Victorian dreams, here are some beautiful antique silver teapots, I fished from Ifranks dot com.  They have an incredible stock of Antique silver.  And their teapot collection is absolutely mesmerizing.

 

Silver teapot

Georgian Sterling Silver teapot

 

Victorian Sterling Tea Pot

Victorian Sterling Tea Pot

 

Georgian Sterling Silver

Georgian Sterling Silver

 

Victorian Sterling Silver teapot on warmer

Victorian Sterling Silver teapot on warmer

 

Brittania Silver Teapot

Brittania Silver Teapot

 

Octagonal Silver Teapot

Octagonal Silver Teapot

 

Charming!

