Look what I found >La Boutique!

I chanced upon this site this morning  and have been sipping cups and cups of cha browsing through their silverware and accessories on display.  La Boutique has been functional since 1957 promoting handicrafts and antiques ever since.   They are a one-stop shop for exclusive and authentic handicraft products in India, from carved architectural elements of Gujarat to bronze of south India to finest silver from east India, as their site informs us.

Their collection of antique furniture too is pretty nice, do give a dekko. But the thing that struck me most about this site were the boxes on display. What eye candy! 
A beautiful round box to keep your trinkets!

A beautiful round box to keep your trinkets!

 
My grandma had a similar one for her betel leaves

My grandma had a similar one for her betel leaves

 

Place on your coffee table?

Place on your coffee table?

 Besides boxes, their range of accessories are remarkable. I fell in love with their candle stands.  They seemed just perfect for a dinner to make your guests feel like royalty.

 
Exquisite triangular candle stand with Jaali work

Exquisite triangular candle stand with Jaali work

 
Npkin Rings

Napkin Rings

Use it to hold napkins or maybe those special letters?

Use it to hold napkins or maybe those special letters?

Oh, and like this was not all, I went into their jewellery section and look what treasure I uncovered! I go all weak in the knee when I see antique silver jewellery!
Rock crystal with old silver comb

Rock crystal with old silver comb

Striking Antique Silver Pendant

Striking Antique Silver Pendant

Blue Topaz Pendant

Blue Topaz Pendant

Necklace with Peridot and Lolite

Necklace with Peridot and Lolite

Round Silver Pendant

Round Silver Pendant

I’ve made my day!  
 
For more go here.
