An affair with silver

If I could, I would be a silversmith.  I’d like to spend all day moulding silver to make trinklets and useless objects to delight my soul. Nothing grasps my attention more than a piece of silver.  Silveratti is a space I want to spend  precious moments looking at silver , talking about silver, and getting inspired by the most exquisite metal on earth.

To start with here are some of my favourite pieces of silver.  These pieces are mostly from India but for the bracelet which was picked from Istanbul,  from the beautiful Grand Bazaar.  And my most favourite piece is right  up there, the header image of Silveratti.

 

My love for silver will continue to fill this space. Do bring in your thoughts and share your love for the metal too. 

 This affair is a forever one!

